Elected Councillors

The Conservative Party in Tamworth has elected councillors at all levels of local government and is currently in control of four local councils; Staffordshire County Council (8 councillors), Lichfield District Council (7 councillors), Tamworth Borough Council (21 councillors) and Fazeley Town Council (8 councillors).

Staffordshire County Council

Lichfield Rural East – Alan White (Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Health, Care and Wellbeing)
Lichfield Rural South – David Smith (Chairman of Planning Committee)
Tamworth – Amington – Alastair Little (Cabinet Support Member – External Relationships)
Tamworth – Bolebridge – Jeremy Oates (Community Cabinet Support Member – Tamworth)
Tamworth – Perrycrofts – Ben Adams (Vice-Chairman of Planning Committee)

Tamworth – Stonydelph – Jason Jones
Tamworth – Watling North – Tina Clements
Tamworth – Watling South – Michael Greatorex (Chairman of the County Council)

Lichfield District Council

Bourne Vale – Brian Yeates (Chairman of Regulatory & Licensing Committee)
Fazeley – Brian Hoult
Fazeley – Olivia Shepherd (Vice-Chairman of Community Housing and Health (Overview and Scrutiny) Committee)
Little Aston & Stonnall – Elizabeth Hassall (Vice-Chairman of Economic Growth, Environment and Development (Overview & Scrutiny) Committee)
Little Aston & Stonnall – Joseph Powell (Vice-Chairman of Planning Committee)
Mease Valley – Ashley Yeates (Vice-Chairman of Strategic (Overview and Scrutiny) Committee)
Shenstone – David Salter

Tamworth Borough Council

Amington – Rosey Claymore
n – Martin Summers

Amington – Michelle Thurgood
Belgrave – Richard Ford
Belgrave – Simon Goodall
Belgrave – Thomas Jay
Castle – Steven Claymore
Castle – Ben Price
Castle – Peter Thurgood (Deputy Mayor of Tamworth)
Mercian – Michael Greatorex

Mercian – Richard Kingstone
Spital – John Chesworth (Mayor of Tamworth)
Spital – Maureen Gant
Spital – Robert Pritchard (Deputy Leader of the Council)
Stonydelph – Marie Bailey
Stonydelph – Stephen Doyle
Trinity – Danny Cook (Leader of the Council)
Trinity – Jeremy Oates
Trinity – Michael Oates
Wilnecote – Tina Clements
Wilnecote – Roy Rogers

Fazeley Town Council

Brian Hoult (Town Mayor)
Sam Kingstone (Deputy Mayor)
Jean Dann
Debbie James
Gwen Kingsley
Cindy Rogers

Evelyn Rowe
Olivia Shepherd